Results of West Stockbridge 2020 Annual Town Election

By John Parker

Town Administrator Marie Ryan reported 408 registered voters participated in the 2020 West Stockbridge annual town election. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, voters were able to either cast their votes in person with health safety measures in place or vote by mail using an early or absentee ballot. About 73 chose to vote by mail.

Newcomer Roger Kavanagh defeated Peter Skorput 266 to 128 for a one-year term on the Select Board, filling the seat of former board member Doane Perry who resigned earlier this year. Another newcomer, Kathleen Keresey, was elected unopposed with 357 votes to serve a three-year term on the Select Board, replacing board chair Bernie Fallon who did not seek reelection.

David Finck defeated incumbent Michael Skorput 265 to 126 for a three-year term on the Board of Health. Incumbents who were reelected included Eugene Dellea, moderator; Michelle Laramee-Jenny, Board of Assessors; Andrew Krouss and Robert Salerno, Finance Committee; Dana Bixby, Planning Board; and Karl Cooper, Wayne Cooper, Paul Faggioni, and Michael Skorput, constables.

Also elected were Ryan Beattie, Planning Board; Andrew Potter and Beth Sack, library trustees; Mary Korte Kinmond, Cemetery Commission; Andrew Fudge, tree warden; and Elizabeth DiGrigoli, constable.

Voters also approved a ballot question allowing West Stockbridge to adopt the state Community Preservation Act, 263 to 70.

For complete results and vote counts, see